21 Terrible 90s Songs That Everyone Secretly Loves

Standard
21 Terrible 90s Songs That Everyone Secretly Loves

Amazing.

Thought Catalog

1. ‘Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)’ by The Backstreet Boys

I feel like it’s only fitting to start with this little ditty, as it was also the Boys’ first real single and they spent a great deal of time proclaiming they were “back.” From what? Back again from where? And while I have to admit bias because I am and always will be Team *N Sync, you kind of have to question the quality of a song in which Nick (because of course I can tell their voices apart, STILL, after all these years) asks his fellow boys if he’s sexual and they all agree without so much as missing a beat.

Props to the killer Halloween-inspired music video, though.

2. ‘Men In Black’ by Will Smith

Because when historians look back at the 90s, we are all going to have to explain why we made this song a hit — and…

View original post 1,652 more words

About Kara Mae Adamo

I have 11-1/2 years in the restaurant industry and spent my first semester in college supporting myself as a professional mural artist in Orlando, FL. I used to be a food and wine critic for My City Eats in Orlando, FL. I was a professional blogger for SOS eMarketing and the Senior Editor/Contributing Writer for The Gates of Seminole magazine and Gates Media, Inc. I now work for an Interior Design Company. We specialize in turnkey decor for vacation homes in Central Florida. On a more personal note, I'm basically trying to paint, laugh, sketch, write, rhyme, skim-board, sew, act, sing and dance my way through life--it's haphazard, it's often irrational, but it's exhilarating...and really, what else is there?

Leave a Reply

